

श्री चित्रा तिरुनाल आयुर्विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, त्रिवेंद्रम, तिरुवनन्तपुरम - 695 011, केरल, भारत Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum (An Institute of National Importance under DST; Government of India) (एक राष्ट्रीय महत्व का संस्थान, विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग, भारत सरकार) www.sctimst.ac.in

## SCTIMST, Trivandrum 41<sup>st</sup> Annual Convocation & 8<sup>th</sup> G. Parthasarathi Oration

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum, has celebrated the annual convocation of its 41st batch of graduands and the 8th G. Parthasarathi Oration on 10 May, 2025. The Program has started with graduands procession. Academic procession included Shri Senapathy Kris Gopalakrishnan, Chairman of Axilor Venture and Co-founder of Infosys and President of the institute, Dr S. Somanath, Vikram Sarabhai Distinguished Professor and Former Chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation and Former Secretary, Department of Space, Government of India, Dr Gagandeep Kang, Director of Enteric, Diagnostics, Genomics and Epidemiology, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Former Professor, Department of Gastrointestinal Sciences, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Dr Govindan Rangarajan Director of Indian Institute of Science, Bengalore, Director of the institute, Dean, Head BMT wing, Associate Deans, HODs, Registrar, and Deputy Registrar.

Prof. Sanjay Behari, Director, SCTIMST, welcomed the gathering.

Honourable President of the Institute, Kris Gopalakrishnan, conferred the degrees to Senior Residents and students. 139 Senior Residents and Students have conferred degrees and diplomas from all three wings of the institute during the convocation. The guest of honour, Dr Gagandeep Kang (Director of Enteric, Diagnostics, Genomics and Epidemiology, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation), has congratulated the graduands. She emphasised the importance of a multidisciplinary research approach, and SCTIMST is a testament to this approach by working together to achieve the institute's goals. The chief guest, Dr S. Somanath (Vikram Sarabhai Distinguished Professor and Former Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation and Former Secretary, Department of Space, Government of India), has delivered the convocation address. Dr Somanath shared his experience in space science and ISRO's success stories. He reiterated the importance of the convergence of technology and medicine and its importance in space research in the future. He reiterated the importance of the Human Space Mission of ISRO and associated research prospects, and the role of the Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute is significant.

Certificates of merit and other certificates were awarded to faculty and scientists. The President, Chief Guest and Guest of Honour facilitated company executives and faculty members who translated and transferred technologies. Dr Govindan Rangarajan, Director of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, delivered the G Parthasarathi oration. He presented the Autonomous navigation using the Brain-Machine Interface. He has shown some interesting insights from the experiments in the area of brain-machine interface. He congratulated the graduands. All the dignitaries on the dais felicitated him.

Dr. Srinivasan K, Dean, concluded the Program with a vote of thanks.



श्री चित्रा तिरुनाल आयुर्विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, त्रिवेंद्रम – 695 011, केरल, भारत

sree chitra tirunal institute for medical sciences and technologytrivandrum – 695 011, kerala, india 41<sup>st</sup> Batch Annual Convocation &

8<sup>th</sup> G. Parthasarathi Oration – 2025 (10<sup>th</sup> May 2025)























CERTIFICATE OF MERIT



CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION - FIRST ORTHOTOPIC HEART TRANSPLANTATION TEAM



ACKNOWLEDGMENT FOR FACULTY FOREXTRA MURAL PROJECT FUND







## CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION FOR FACULTY MEMBERS & INDUSTRY FOR CONTRIBUTION OF PRODUCTS DEVELOPMENT









PROF. RICHARD A. CASH – PROF K. MOHANDAS AWARD FOR BEST OUTGOING MPH STUDENT









## 8<sup>th</sup> G. Parthasarathi Oration – 2025 (10<sup>th</sup> May 2025)

Dr. Govindan Rangarajan (Director and Professor of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)











Date:20/05/2025